welcome to my blog!

Over the past years I have done a lot of writing in many different venues. Blogging is not something new to me, but this blog is new in that it is here to connect to others in the world. Previous to this blog, I have been writing only for myself, my family, my friends, and sometimes my professors.

I want to expand on my past writing experience and bring more of my creative life into this blog.  I think a lot about my journey on this earth and I want to share my thoughts on that.  As I write those words, I am very aware of all the negative comments coming from somewhere within my brain telling me reasons why I can’t do this.  “I’m not good enough.”, “I have nothing to say that anyone wants to hear.”, “This is too big for me.”, and so on.  It amazes me that those voices are still present after 52 years.  The cool thing now is that I can hear them and see them for what they are.  That is something I have learned to do and I’m proud of it.

I am not sure how to classify this journal just yet.  It will be a journal highlighting creativity and lifestyle with a little humor and insight along the way.  I hope to bring some video segments into this journal, a new adventure for me that I find very exciting.  In the past, putting my image out there in any way would have been very uncomfortable for me, but thanks to time and maturity, I am able to let that go.  I am what I am and I accept that now.  I can finally say that I like the person I see in the mirror.  That was a long time coming.

Please stay tuned and enjoy the journey with me.  I look forward to hearing from you and how you can relate to what I say.  I want to hear about what you have learned while on your journey.  I look forward to what lies ahead.

Until next time…

Wordlywoman

Leave a Reply

