cast of characters

As I go through my life, I often watch myself from the third person perspective as if I were watching a movie and I am the main character. You know the movies I mean, those Lifetime Movies, where the woman is going through her life and everything is fine and dandy and then WHAM!, something happens that throws her world out of whack.  She then courageously pulls herself back together despite the odds and creates a wonderful new life.

Sometimes these movies have horrible things happen to the woman, but my Lifetime Movie is more one of ironies, sarcasm, humor, and frequent bouts of bad language. The third person perspective is interesting because it allows me to see how funny things look when I see them from outside myself. Is life really this humorous or am I just easily amused?

Over the next few postings, I will introduce my cast of characters and set the scene for my movie.  Each character plays an integral part in my life and has contributed to the person that I have become today.  I am grateful for each and every one of them and I am delighted to share them with the rest of the world.

My blog will include stories, videos, and information about things that each of these people contribute to my life and to the lives of others.  These are the people that inspire me and make me laugh.  I would also like to include some special interest pieces on the lifestyles of those from the beautiful area in which I live.

As always, I welcome feedback from you..

Wordlywoman

(The above picture is from the wonderful vladstudio.com site.  Please visit all their wonderful cast of characters.)

Leave a Reply

