meditation

One of the ways to replenish energy and creativity is through the meditative process.  One of my favorite ways to meditate is walking.  Springy and I walked the beach today to breathe, to listen, and to connect with the universe.

I find being in a creative mindset to be both exhilarating and overwhelming at times.  The charge of energy I feel fuels me into my project of the moment, but over time my thoughts will become scattered and I experience mind fatigue.  In order for me to keep my energy positive, I take time to spend with a friend and head out into a nature setting.  The beach is the perfect place for me in that I am a water sign and I feel a great deal of peacefulness near the ocean.  Today was a perfect day to quiet my mind and recharge my soul.  I am blessed to have a friend like Springy with whom I can share these kinds of moments.

Take care!

Wordlywoman

Leave a Reply

